Facebook: Getting rid of “Privacy Option”.

 facebook-640

Facebook had an old privacy setting, called “Who can look up your Timeline by name?” which gave users the option to not appear in Facebook search results. Back in December 2012 Facebook announced it would be retiring that option and the social network began eliminating it, at first from the accounts of people who weren’t using it. Finally in October 2013 Facebook announced it would be completing the removal of that setting for the “small … Continue reading

 1,379 total views